Review – The Lego Movie

Lego Movie

Everything is awesome with this film. Many people thought The Lego Movie would have been like a 2 hour commercial for Lego, but unsurprisinly directors Phil Lord and Chris Miller did a great job of making this film enjoyable. After directing the first Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs film and both 21 Jump Street films, I could never imagine this being horrible. Thankfully, I was correct in my assumptions. This film was great from the cast (including Chris Pratt, Will Ferrell, Elizabeth Banks, and Will Arnett) to the animation (which I have to say was great and really captured the look of legos) to the comedy (which was great just as it has been in Phil Lord and Chris Miller’s other films). The premise is interesting and the ending (which I won’t spoil) is great, as well. I really love Chris Pratt as Emmet, he captures the personality of him very well. Same with Will Ferrell as the villain, and I’m surprised Will Arnett hasn’t been Batman before now. I have to say, I wasn’t expecting this, but The Lego Movie is my favorite animation film of 2014. I was really sad to hear there was no nomination for Best Animated Film at the Oscars, which it frankly should have won. I suggest that if you haven’t seen this film yet, you should check it out as soon as possible. What do you think about the Lego Movie? What is your favorite animated film of 2014? Leave your comments below. I’d love to see them.

Leave a Reply

